ARLINGTON GUN ACADEMY
SAFETY -  EDUCATION -  CERTIFICATION

 

 
 

 

  TESTIMONIALS

 


License to Carry Class
9/30/17
License To Carry Class, Excellent Instructor Tony Arbelaez, Extremely Professional and informative. Topics covered were very in depth and Relevant. Great Experience I will definitely Remember and Practice.

K.N. Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
5/9/17
Tony is an excellent instructor and I was very happy to have him teach the License to Carry class. He really hits home on the importance of safety and situational awareness. I walked out of his class with a much greater understanding of Texas gun laws and I can now identify/understand the various signs that relate to carrying a firearm in public. Tonys class gets an A+ from me.

J.O. Arlington, TX

Intro to Pistol Shooting Class
3/19/17
When I purchased my first pistol I knew I needed to take safety course because it had been well over 20 years since I had fired any kind of weapon. I checked several courses in the DFW area and all of them were 1-2 hours and just didn't seem to be very comprehensive. I ran across Tony's class and it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. Best class I've ever taken. From gun safety, to proper grip/shooting techniques, to cleaning and maintaining my new pistol. Great class and I can't wait to get out on the range and put my new found knowledge to work!

T.T. Mansfield, TX

Intro to Pistol Shooting Class
3/19/17
Very thorough, complete beginners class. The instructor was very experienced and provided a wealth of information. The shooting portion of the class provided us with immediate feedback to correct ways we could improve. As a seventy four year old lady who was initially afraid of guns, I was able to get over that and feel that I could use a gun for protection at home if necessary. I have signed up for the CHL course so that I can have my gun with me as I feel necessary. I would definitely recommend this class as a beginner or as a refresher course.

J.G. Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
2/19/17
It Was Quite an Experience In your Class today You are a Awesome Awesome Class Awesome Instructor Thanks for all of your Help It was Great Thanks !!!

C.B. Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
1/16/17
You never know what you are truly signing up for when you don't have any referrals or recommendations but let me tell you, from the moment I walked in there was a friendly atmosphere. Tony was a great instructor and is very knowledgeable. There were no distractions and the room was comfortable. Most of all, I was not bored. The instructor had my attention the whole time. I would strongly recommend anyone to go through the concealed carry class at Arlington Academy!
I will be back.

R.W. Grapevine, TX

License to Carry Class
1/16/17
This class was somewhat different from what I expected, but only in a very positive way. I expected our instructor to be competent as to gun knowledge and relevant laws, but Tony Arbelaez is so much more as an instructor. He conveys the needed knowledge in a personal way, such that, when the day was over, I felt I had internalized the information, and was prepared to accept the Constitutional right and solemn civic responsibility with confidence. I originally thought I would carry only occasionally, but, with Tony's guidance, I have changed my mind on this, and was aware of this building confidence as his class progressed. I now feel confident I can protect my beloved family, and, in dire circumstances, other innocent citizens, along with myself, of course, without any undercurrent of concern I might respond inappropriately. Any such doubt was extinguished in Tony's class. I now am confident that, as a licensed carrier, I will be even more calm when confronting an extraordinary circumstance--simply because I know that, along with my firearm, I also carry the understanding I have been empowered to effectively deal with it.
  As a pilot, scuba instructor, and Vietnam-era US Marine, I have some experience with training. The whole point of training is preparing individuals so they know in advance how to handle situations--the midst of an emergency is not the time and place to try to figure things out. Thanks Tony! On a scale of one to ten you are a four-square, bona fide, 10.0!.
J.W., Grand Prairie, TX

License to Carry Class
1/15/17
Professional, knowledgeable, and upbeat. Laws and regulations are discussed, as well as 'real world' best practices. I could not recommend more highly.
A.M., Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
10/08/16
I attended Mr. Arbelaez's License to Carry Class last weekend. I walked in thinking this was going to be a long, uninteresting but mandatory class if I wanted to protect myself. I came out believing all potential gun owners should absolutely attend this class. It was very humbling, interesting and informative. Mr. Arbelaez's manner of instruction was relaxing and he absolutely took the fear out of failing out of my vocabulary. I would recommend this class to anyone who has decided to use a gun as another protective tool for personal safety.
V.D., Arlington, TX
 
License to Carry Class
9/26/16
I really enjoyed the class--Tony was very easy to understand and is very good at what he does.
The whole experience was delightful and informative -- I would readily recommended Arlington Gun Academy and specifically Tony
D.H., Arlington, TX
 
License to Carry Class
9/12/16
Really enjoyed the class. Instruction was first class. Very professional and the videos integrated with the class material did a great job of underlining the course material. Thanks Tony for a great class.
B.W., Arlington, TX
 
License to Carry Class
9/8/16
Excellent Class. The Class helped in refreshing
shooting skills. Overall a better class than other schools.
C.A., Arlington, TX
 
License to Carry Class
8/7/16
The class was very informative and Tony did a great job getting us up to date on the laws/skills required. I highly recommend this course!
I will encourage all my family and friends to attend.
A.D., Grand Prairie, TX

License to Carry Class
8/7/16
My experience at Arlington Gun Academy was excellent!!! The instructor was really informative and was able to answer all questions asked. I would highly recommend this gun academy (& already have) many times! 5 stars to instructor Tony, he made the class fun and gave us students a great classroom experience!
J.T., Dallas, TX

License to Carry Class
6/11/16
Before coming to this class, I had in mind, 6 long and boring hours where facts and laws about gun will be blindly thrown at you. Oh how wrong was I, Tony made the class more of a conversation and very artfully explained everything that needed to be said in a manner that kept my attention for the whole time. I learned a lot and I think all of it will stay with me forever. Another thing, For a first-timer at shooting with a gun, with Tony's technique, I felt like a Pro.. Hahaha!

Thanks Tony!
U.K., Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
6/11/16
I have taken other courses over the years and this was the most interesting and helpful course I have taken. Tony was incredible, kept us involved, and I learned an incredible amount. I highly recommend AGA to anyone looking for a License to Carry Course. I plan to participate in future advanced classes. Thanks again to Tony!
D.S
., Euless, TX

License to Carry Class
6/1/16
I really enjoyed both class and I learned a lot about carrying and shooting a gun and I will be practicing as much as I can.
You were a big help and I will be giving out your cards
.
J.S
., Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
5/31/16
Amazing patience by instructor Tony with someone (me) who had never fired a handgun in 66 years. He stuck with me until I got it right. while I came in just wanting a license so that I could own a gun for protection, I now know there's more to it and I will be seeking Tony for periodic coaching so my skills can be sharpened and stay sharp.
A.C.
, Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
5/31/16
The Arlington Gun Academy has been handling the transfer of all my firearm purchases for the past few years now. Based on that prior experience, I already knew Tony is very knowledgeable about everything firearms (i.e. from operation & maintenance to local & federal regulations, both current & pending)... So when I decided to get my CHL, taking the class at AGA was really a no brainer for me. The CHL class at AGA provided very thorough information about all of the restrictions with which CHL holders must comply... But Tony also provided very easy to understand fundamentals of proper handgun marksmanship, which will be extremely useful in the handgun shooting training anyone who plans to concealed carry should really make a part of their regular routine. I would definitely recommend taking the CHL class at AGA to anyone considering obtaining their CHL. I would also definitely recommend contacting AGA to anyone interested in getting the very best deal possible on
a firearm purchase (i.e. shop around for the best price on the gun you're interested in online & then let AGA handle the transfer for you)!
I.B., Euless, TX

Intro to Pistol Shooting
Class
4/16/16
Very helpful and knowledgeable. I appreciated his patience and attention to details. He listened well and responded to our questions and concerns. I left knowing more about safe use of guns..

P.K., Carrollton, TX

Intro to Pistol Shooting
Class
4/16/16
The Academy presentation by Tony Arbelaez was extremely educational and beneficial. I was a novice taking this class. I came away with several pages of notes about gun safety, background, components, maintenance, and proper function. Be prepared to utilize your new knowledge on range, as well as, on a written test. The test cements your knowledge. Tony is VERY knowledgeable, answers all questions thoroughly, and encourages questions which benefit the "asker", as well as, the entire class. I would recommend this class for any gun enthusiast who is in the beginning stages of contemplating gun ownership.

M.W., Colleyville, TX

Intro to Pistol Shooting Class
4/16/16
I enjoyed the class very much. I've only shot a gun a couple of times so I'm very much a gun rookie. Tony made me feel very comfortable about shooting and I feel I'm now ready for the responsibility of owning a gun I'll be back

R.K., Carrolton, TX

Intro to Pistol Shooting
Class
4/16/16
I really enjoy the class and got a lot of information out of the class that I could use to practice on getting better on handling a gun

J.S., Arlington, TX

Basic Pistol Shooting
Class
3/28/16
Had never held/owned a gun and apprehensive on many levels before this class. Tony Arbelaez not only put me at ease early in the class, but was able to coach me to target shoot productively when it came to that part of course. I felt safe and learned a lot about handling guns safely. A MAIN GOAL. I also have enough information to decide whether to go forward.

M.C., Grapevine, TX
 
Basic Pistol Shooting
Class
3/12/16
We were very pleased. My wife had never handled a gun and I had not touched a gun for more than 40 years. Tony did a great job of making us comfortable and making sure that we understood the fundamentals so that we would continue to improve in the future. We will also plan to do our LTC class with Tony based on this experience.

R.C., Grapevine, TX

License to Carry Class
1/30/16
Being female it was on my bucket list to feel confident with a gun. The instructor Tony made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the class. He was not condescending. He welcomed my questions and did not rush me through the learning process. Very happy I took this class! Thank you Tony!

H.P., Weatherford, TX

License to Carry Class
1/30/16
Tony's class was excellent. He made the material interesting and more memorable by using stories to explain different scenarios. I am very happy I drove the extra few miles down the road for a top flight instructor.

P.M., Westlake, TX

License to Carry Class
1/30/16
The experience of taking the LTC class from Arlington Gun Academy was great! Tony is extremely knowledgeable and meticulous in his instruction and always demonstrated great patience with the students. I would highly recommend this class as I feel confident with the knowledge I now possess after taking this LTC class. I plan on practicing what I have learned and would greatly recommend AGA to other women who have any reservations on taking such a class or training on firearm use or safety.

Thanks Tony!
J.M., Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
1/10/16
First of all Tony Arbelaez is top notch, very professional, tons of knowledge and pleasant too. Great teacher and I learned a great deal of inside tips of shooting. I would highly recommend Tony and Arlington Gun Academy. I'll be back to improve my skills.
S.H.
, Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
1/10/16
The class and instructor were excellent. I learned a lot more than I thought I would. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and did an outstanding job of presenting the material and educating us on gun safety and shooting proficiency. I highly recommend this academy!
K.S.
, Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
1/10/16
I had an excellent experience and enjoyed attending the LTC course offered by Arlington Gun Academy. I would highly recommend attending this course to anyone choosing to pursue education on the topic of CHL/LTC, regardless of your personal preference to license or carry a firearm. All course prerequisites and course expectations were made clear and available prior to attendance. All of my expectations were were exceeded with the expert instruction provided by Chief Firearms Training Instructor, Mr. Tony Arbelaez.

The course itself was articulate in covering aspects of firearm safety, proper care & maintenance, safe storage, transportation, concealment and concealment laws, new Texas open-carry and open-carry laws, responsibility of licensees, federal and state code, House and Senate Bills, situational awareness & preparedness, and proper communication methods & dispute resolution practices. The course also included the proficiency demonstration exam required by the State of Texas.

The high quality of instruction was well demonstrated with enough time allowed for open discussion and Q&A. I found this course to be extremely informative and a very thorough training and coverage to the many questions we all have as owners of firearms.

Thank you for developing this course and walking through the process for obtaining responsible licensing. I have a high confidence in better understanding the laws and my rights and responsibilities to carry a firearm due to the expert instruction received from this training opportunity.
R.C., Arlington, TX

License to Carry Class
1/10/16
Pleasure attending the class with Tony. Did not know what I was doing as I have never shot before. Passed the class both shooting proficiency and written test without a problem - Guess it was down to Tony!
A.A.
, Fort Worth, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
1/2/16
The CHL Class was very informative. The instructor was excellent. I feel like I learned a great deal about the Texas Hand Gun Laws and Hand Gun Safety. The Instructor also did an excellent Job instructing the proper Grip and Hand Gun Firing Fundamentals.
Excellent!!!!
What a overall Great Experience.
D.H.
, Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
12/29/15
The CHL provided more they I expected. Not only did was the class instructions well presented the instructor provided handgun safety and tips for improving target accuracy.
R.B., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
12/19/15
I was completely satisfied with this class. The presentation was excellent and was kept very interesting and informative. Actually improved my shooting accuracy after Tony showed me what I was doing wrong with my trigger pull. Tony was a a very good instructor. Very glad I picked Arlington Gun Academy for my class. The only negative comment I have is I would have liked a little longer lunch break. Thanks for a great day Tony.
R.S., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
12/04/15
When I decided to get my CHL, I knew I needed to get some training on everything associated with shooting a gun – from choosing ammunition, loading the magazine, aiming and shooting, gun safety, disassembling and cleaning, and everything else I needed to know to prepare for testing for my CHL. I made the good decision to take the NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting Class offered at the Arlington Gun Academy. I had very little experience shooting guns, and firmly believe I wouldn’t have passed my CHL if I hadn’t taken the pistol class first!

Tony Arbelaez was my Chief Firearms Instructor for both my pistol class and for the CHL class. What a great guy! I’m a lady senior citizen and I was a little bit apprehensive about the classes – but shouldn’t have been. Tony was extremely professional, kind and patient! He keeps his classes small so that each person in the class receives individual attention in both the classroom and the shooting range.

Well, I was just two points away from winning a much-sought-after baseball cap. Ah, so very close! ;o) I passed both classes with flying colors (thanks to Tony’s training), purchased a gun that’s perfect for my hand strength and individual need, and now feel confident about concealed carry.

Thanks again, Tony, for all your help!

P.O., Grand Prairie, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
11/27/15
The class was well-run, informative and helpful. I highly recommend it to anyone considering getting their CHL.
K.M., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
11/23/15
You may find CHL classes advertised at lower prices, or at the TX minimum 4 hours, BUT you will NOT find one more professionally conducted, or with more personal attention given to each participant in class than this one. I found Mr. Tony Arbelaez to be literally "as good as it gets" as far as his expertise, knowledge, passion for the subject, and ability to communicate effectively.

If you are in DFW area, and considering a CHL class, or any other firearms training, DO NOT PASS UP the opportunity to consider Mr. Arbelaez and Arlington Gun Academy! (If your expectations include excellence, not just "good enough", this is the place for you!)

J.A., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
8/8/15
Mr. Arbelaez is a great instructor, took his time to answer any and all questions, even sent a follow up answer the following day. There were also plenty of breaks given and a 30 min lunch (so bring a sack from home if you don't want to spend more than you have to), so it wasn't 6 straight hrs of lecture.

The class portion covered firing fundamentals really well, any first time shooter would ace the class. Laws were addressed properly there is no reason anyone that went through this course to not know the proper places to conceal carry. Everything was cautiously conveyed to us. 

The firing portion was a piece of cake, like mentioned earlier his fundamental instructions really helped, there is no reason one should fail this portion if you follow what he says. If you are worried about the shooting portion go to a range and practice a bit, familiarize yourself with your weapon. If you don't yet own one search for ranges that have rental weapons.

Great Class 10/10 will recommend to family and friends. 
E.A., Grand Prairie, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
7/28/15
The class was really helpful. Instructor was very knowledgeable, answering any question we had. The range part was well organized.
Overall it was a really good course.
O.R., Grand Prairie, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
7/5/15
The instructor was friendly, professional and thorough in covering the laws and procedures.
A.B.,Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
7/1/15
Tony was a great teacher, I was one shot away from a perfect shooting score. Having never really known how to aim he helped me tremendously. It was a great course he was very down to earth and comfortable in the classroom, until he stepped on the range which I could tell he was in his element which was very assuring. He wasn't too cold or intimidating. I would highly recommend.
G.L.,Denton, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
6/27/15
Tony is a great instructor and educator. He brings his 25 years of experience to provide great instruction to the CHL class. The value gained from this class is amazing. Tony not only goes over the "state required" information, but includes current issues and instances to make his points. He takes time to help those less familiar with handgun operation and you get the sense that your are taking a CHL as well as a class on improving your shot all in one package deal. This is not some class to be nervous about if you are unfamiliar with handguns. Tony makes everyone feel comfortable and treats everyone with respect. I don't need to go over his qualifications because that is on this website. His profile is the reason I signed up for the class. I knew with his experience and certifications, the class would be top notch. I highly recommend this class. I will be taking other classes offered by the AGA for sure.

T.F.,Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
5/3/15
What an incredible experience! This is something I've wanted to do for a long time & I know I picked the BEST. Everything from pre-class communication till the end. Tony is gifted with an incredible sense of observation & you as a student benefit greatly from that terrific gift.. Everything is clear, concise & Tony makes it a very pleasurable experience. I highly recommend you sign up because for me, it is a day to remember always!!

L.C., Irving, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
5/3/15
I was very impressed with Tony during the CHL class on 05/03/15. He was professional and covered the salient points of the law within Texas. He provided assistance when necessary. Also, he told us when we were allowed to use deadly force, but emphasized that deadly force should be used as a last resort. Overall, it was a very good class and I would recommend it to anyone interested.
R.G., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
3/16/15
My wife and I recently completed the NRA Basic Pistol Shooting course together. We both grew up in homes without guns, and had never handled or shot any type of firearm. The instructor Tony and the course content were exactly what we needed to get us started. Tony is a natural teacher who immediately put us at ease. By the end of the day we felt much more aware and comfortable about handguns, and had shot several, and received a lesson in proper cleaning as well. I went on to complete the CHL course with Tony a few weeks later, with a similarly positive experience.
R.H., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
3/16/15
About a year ago I took the basic shooting class and I enjoyed it.
I never picked up a gun until I took the class. I learned so much with this class. I took the CHL Class and was nervous that I would not pass, but Tony was so helpful, and just listening to him in the class, I knew I was going to pass the shooting and the written test.  I recommend this class for everyone to take.

B.B., Arlington, , TX

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Class
2/18/15

I have had a desire for almost twenty years to learn how to handle and fire/shoot a gun. I talked about it for years and never took action. A friend of mine asked if I was interested in taking a course and I responded with an emphatic 'YES'. I registered for the basic course which was taught by officer Tony. I was so excited and as the time drew near to attend the class, I became nervous. I began to think 'I've never touched a gun before. I don't want to be that person who becomes clumsy and goofy and can't learn because I'm too nervous'. As the class began, my nerves calmed down. Tony was professional, friendly and patient. He has a gift to teach and it is evident he loves what he does. I was able to learn and put that knowledge into practice in the same day. I overcame my fear of 'guns' and I thank Tony for sharing his passion and gift of teaching proper handling of handguns. I encourage everyone to register and attend the basics class. You may not know all you think you know.
I'm interested and planning to attend the other courses offered and obtaining a CHL. 

K.F., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
2/17/15
This is an awesome class. I took this class having only shot a gun once in my lifetime. I was nervous and scared of guns period. The instructor is the greatest. I didn't think I was going to pass my shooting test. After taking this class I am comfortable with my gun now. I pass my shooting test. My wife will soon take this class.
K.H., Mansfield, TX
 
Concealed Handgun Class
1/26/15
Tony was a great instructor! He took time with each of the students during the class time and at the range. He made me feel comfortable and he encouraged everyone. It was a great experience.
D.C., Fort Worth, TX

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Class
1/25/15

Almost 20 years ago I wanted to learn how to shoot and thought my husband was the guy to teach me. My husband is very good with a gun, he's in law enforcement and trained with a gun for years. After a couple of trips to the gun range, my gun has been parked in my closet ever since. I still wanted to learn, but did not want to go through that "experience" again.

I decided that this year was the year to try to learn how to shoot, but I have to go with someone that has a gift of teaching (no long sighs when asking to repeat what you just said) and not just the expert knowledge. After all, I had shot a gun but was still afraid of it. Not sure how to know if it was completely unloaded, etc. And I did not want to be in a class full of "cammo-yahoos" that think they know everything. I searched the internet and decided to go with Arlington Gun Academy - NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting class.

I took a girlfriend of mine with me so I would not be the only female. To my surprise there was another woman there also. Instructor Arbelaez calmed my nerves with his calmness. I felt perfectly at ease to ask questions and to not feel intimidated. He showed a great deal of patience with me. He offered a lot of encouragement to me when I was not shooting as well as the other students. I feel this was not the case with my husband/instructor even though I love him dearly.

I will definitely go back for further gun education from Mr. Arbelaez - Arlington Gun Academy. If you want a safe and non-intimidating environment to learn, this is the place.
V.R., Keller, TX


Concealed Handgun Class
1/24/15

Great instruction. We were all at different levels with the handling and shooting of a firearm. Tony was able to teach to all levels. Classroom time was informative. Great time at the range ( best I have ever shot thanks to Tony). Would and will recommend this class to anyone wanting to feel comfortable with a CHL.

C.S., Kennedale, TX


FFL and Concealed Handgun Class
1/24/15

 I used Arlington Gun Academy as an FFL for a conceal/carry gun I purchased online when my gun arrived I went to Arlington Gun Academy to pick it up as while doing the paperwork with Tony I asked him if he knew of any good CHL classes he told me that he offered these classes so I enrolled in a class.
The class was very rewarding and extremely thorough with handgun instruction gun law understanding broken up by a few of Tony's personal firearm experiences which were entertaining. The class was six plus hours and $80.00 and worth every penny.

L.C., Arlington, TX

Basic Pistol Shooting and Concealed Handgun Classes
12/29/14
Through my 60+ years I've had plenty of education in many disciplines. This training included seven years of college, Emergency Med Tech and EMT/Instructor, Private/Commercial/Instrument Pilot, and intensive multiple week executive training from Harvard Business School professors.

I attended both the Basic Handgun and the CHL courses. I was personally amazed over those two days at how adept at instructing Tony is. The extremes in the small classes went from me who had never fired a handgun before, to a grandmother concerned about safety of her family in her home, a day-care owner, and a full time police officer there to obtain his CHL.

Tony smoothly changed his teaching style to meet the experience level of each of the students. His overall mannerisms and teaching style puts him at the very top of all the instructors whom I have had.

B.T., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun Class
12/13/14
-

The lesson was very informative and the staff was excellent
D.K., Arlington, TX

 

Pistol Coaching Session
11/2/14

I had a two-hour one-on-one with Tony to teach me how to shoot a pistol and I'd say it went pretty well. Tony was a personable guy and was enthusiastic about the lesson. He was clear with his instructions and wouldn't let me get away with even minor slip-ups, which I felt was appropriate. Better to learn things right the first time! He was also very down-to-Earth and never came of as condescending. 10/10, would recommend.
C.T., Arlington, Tx

 

Concealed Handgun Class
10/3/14
-

I took my CHL class at Arlington Gun Academy, with Tony as my instructor. I found the class very educational, professional, and well run. Tony was very patient with me, as we had a two man class, and the other guy was a Marine Marksman. Tony made me feel comfortable, informed, and prepared to take on the responsibility of being a CHL member in the near future. Highly Recommended!
J.C., Grand Prairie, TX

 

Concealed Handgun Class
9/30/14
-

Very professional, thorough, and informative Concealed Handgun License course taught by Mr. Tony Arbelaez. Classroom instruction was at a comfortable pace, and each student received the appropriate level of attention required while on the range. I highly recommend Arlington Gun Academy to anyone looking for quality, professional firearms training, no matter your level of experience!
A.H., Midlothian, TX

 

Concealed Handgun Class
9/11/14
-

The class was extremely informative and helpful. The instructor Tony was a wealth of knowledge and made the entire class/range experience fun and exciting. I will be taking more classes with him in the future.
B.G., Saginaw, TX

 

Private Pistol Coaching
7/6/14 -
I just wrapped up a great one on one instruction with Mr. Tony Arbelaez at the Shooting Gallery. After recently taking Mr. Tony's CHL class and receiving my CHL in January of 2014, I wanted to make sure I stay sharp and doing things properly with my firearm. I enjoyed Mr. Tony's CHL class so much, I figured I would reach out to him to help me.

Mr. Tony is very professional, patient and detailed with his instruction. He really took his time with me to make sure I was doing everything right.
After our first private lesson I feel a lot more confident in handling and shooting my firearm.

With so much more to learn and get better with my firearm, I look forward to more one on one instruction with Mr. Tony in the near future.
I highly recommend Mr. Tony's CHL class for anyone looking to attain their CHL and Private Instruction for anyone looking to stay sharp with handling and shooting their firearm. You will Not be disappointed and very happy that you did.

D.A., Arlington, TX

 

Concealed Handgun Class
2/8/14
- Excellent course and instructor!  Tony's class, as well as his instruction was very engaging, and at the end of the day it was hard to believe we spent as much time as we did. I learned a great deal from basic pistol instruction and the laws that will affect me as a CHL holder. Tony is very patient, he even showed us a new way to hold and shoot our pistols that increased my score! This CHL course is well worth the time and money invested. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to obtain their CHL.
C.D., Arlington, TX
 

Concealed Handgun Class
1/11/14
-Tony was a great instructor. My fiancée and I both took his course together and have almost no previous experience with firearms. He was able to teach us the basics while getting us qualified. It was both of our first times firing handguns on a range and I scored 249/250 while my fiancée scored 244/250. He went over a lot of information about how to aim and feel comfortable with the weapon and not just the rules to keep you out of trouble with the law. He also taught us how to clean a gun during one of the breaks which is not usually part of the class. Great instructor. I think I will probably take more classes over time. Thanks Tony!
K.J., Mansfield, TX
 

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Class

12/19/13 - My experience with Tony in the Basic class was phenomenal! My husband gave me the experience as an unexpected Birthday gift. I was terrified of guns and wanted to face my fear. Tony transformed me from fearful to comfortable. I told my husband after the class I found a new hobby. Tony is a truly gifted instructor. His passion and patience translated to a very informative and enjoyable experience. I will be taking more classes with Tony and plan on getting my husband and children enrolled in classes.
P.B., Arlington, TX
 

Private Pistol Coaching Class
10/26/13 -
Tony is a very knowledgeable and professional trainer. He was able to improve my shot tremendously in a short period of time. I highly recommend Tony's class for anyone new to guns or basic shooters looking for more information. I learned a lot and had a great time.

R.R., Mansfield, TX

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Class
5/28/13
- Excellent Course! Highly Recommended!
D.P., Carrollton, TX


Concealed Handgun Class
5/2/13
- Tony is an awesome instructor! I have recommended him to all of my friends!!
L.M., Arlington, Tx

Concealed Handgun Class
3/10/13
- Top Notch Professional Classes. My wife and I are professionals in the Medical and IT fields and we are also veteran instructors in our given fields. We took Tony's CHL class after taking his NRA Pistol Safety Class. The instructor makes all the difference. We know what a good instructor and course is and this course was top notch. The instructor was well prepared, confident and knowledgeable. The material was comprehensive and it was delivered in a professional manner with good attention to the student regardless of gender or age. No boredom, gloss-overs or information gaps here! Not only did we enjoy the class but we learned and retained the knowledge with what seemed like a minimum of effort or difficulty. The class flowed well and was comfortable. We were so confident in the quality of the classes we took from Tony that we also enrolled our teenage sons in his NRA Pistol Safety class. Even though I am an experienced technical trainer, I am NOT a firearms instructor. I don't have the materials or experience teaching firearms to deliver this material to the same level as these classes did for me. When it comes to firearm safety, I wanted my sons to receive the best beginning I could provide. These classes would be hard to beat for any responsible person or parent looking at owning a firearm. Highly recommended.
R.L., Arlington, TX

 

Concealed Handgun Class
2/24/13
- Tony is very thorough, knowledgeable and patient. He is a great instructor and a pleasure to work with.
J.T., Arlington, TX

 

Basic Pistol Shooting Class
2/10/13 -
When my wife and I attended the NRA Pistol Basics class taught by Tony, we were very impressed and satisfied with all aspects of the delivery, attention to detail and attitude presented by Tony. The class (gun range) location is easy to find and get to. The range is well maintained and a private area was reserved for the class during pistol practice. My wife and I are intelligent professionals with high standards and Tony met and exceeded them all. I am experienced in handling firearms but have been away from it for a long time so I wanted to refresh all my safety and basic gun knowledge. My wife had never fired a gun before. The class fit both of our needs beautifully. We have both also taught technical classes ourselves in our lines of work. We were delighted with the professional, respectful and direct way that Tony taught the class while also maintaining a relaxed and open atmosphere where the students all felt comfortable asking questions and contributing to the class. The class was very female respectful and friendly. The class presentation flowed well and the visual aids (slides) were well made, easy to see and supported the material well. Plenty of hands-on devices were employed throughout the class to help emphasize and support the topics. The class size was kept small so it was easy to manage and Tony could give each student the attention they deserve. I doubt you will find a better gun safety class anywhere. There simply was very little that could be improved a noticeable amount. Take this class with confidence and rest assured you will be well prepared to move forward in your future firearms training, use and ownership.

R.L., Arlington, TX

 

Concealed Handgun License Class
2/9/13 -
I attended the 02-09-13 CHL class with Tony. I have been shooting for many years and attended many classes. Tony is very knowledgeable with excellent presentation skills. He also is very patient on the range always watching to maintain safety. I would recommend him for a CHL instructor anytime.

J.R.,Waxahachie, TX


Concealed Handgun License Class
1/30/13 -
Our instructor was very informative and explained things well. Even though there is a lot of material, he made the class interesting, so I didn't get bored. In a 10 hour classroom setting, that is pretty important! I learned a lot and understand the material and I passed the class, no problem. I would definitely recommend this class with our instructor to anyone who is in need of taking the CHL class. Very well done and thank you Tony!

E.M., Burleson, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/27/13 -
The day went by very fast, due to in large, Tony being a great instructor keeping us engaged. He made me a better shot with my pistol, simply by demonstrating how to correctly grip a pistol. This is not your typical "gun club" class, first class and professional all the way.

D.H., Mansfield, TX

 

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/27/13 -
Tony was a great teacher. He helped us feel more comfortable around firearms as well as understand the need for action in current legislation.

J.M., Waco, TX

 

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/27/13 -
I had a great time from start to finish Tony is a great instructor and I look forward to taking his tactical pistol class. Anyone who asks me about any class whether it be beginner, advanced, or CHL will be referred to Arlington Gun Academy. Thank you so much.

R.P., Fort Worth, TX

 

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting Class
1/26/13 -
Tony Arbelaez is an excellent instructor whose experience and expertise are invaluable to those new to firearms (like I was). After taking the NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Class, I know I have acquired a great foundation, as well as, the confidence necessary to handle a firearm. Mr. Arbelaez's class is interactive incorporating overheads, short films, practical hands-on: weapons handling/shooting/cleaning and question/answer sessions. He is extremely knowledgeable about weapons and takes time to assist each student throughout the class regardless of pistol or revolver type. I encourage others to take this class to acquire firearms basics. My husband, who is former military and hadn't shot in years, attended as a refresher (because I wanted him to go with me). He not only enjoyed the refresher, but appreciates that we both received the same training.

D.M., Mansfield, TX

 

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting Class
1/26/13 -
Tony was a great teacher. I highlight the word teacher because it is almost a calling to him. His classes flowed with appropriate amounts of teaching and levity. Never was any aspect of the curriculum compromised, so I felt I received the all of the course structure. Tony is a motivated and motivational teacher.

I truly enjoyed the class and the opportunity to be taught by a class individual such as Tony. He takes his job very seriously.

S.W., Arlington, TX


Concealed Handgun License Class
1/5/13 -
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our CHL class with Tony Arbelaez on January 5, 2013. His instruction of handgun use, safety and law was in depth and thorough, and the shooting proficiency test at the range was very well executed. We would highly recommend him to anyone seeking gun instruction or a CHL class.
M.R. Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/5/13 -
I took the 1/5/13 CHL class. Needless to say, it was a great class with a great instructor. This was my second class with Arlington Gun Academy and I suggest using them for all your training needs.
T.K. Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
11/19/12 -
I am very happy I found Tony & Arlington Gun Academy through the TX DPS website. I highly recommend Tony as an educator of firearm safety, shooting techniques, laws & guidelines while relating them to real life situations. With his back to basics shooting instruction, I ended up being top shooter in my class! Thank you! I appreciated the small group of five, as it lent itself to more questions and openness of communication between all in our group with Tony. I was nervous going into the class, but Tony's wealth of knowledge, friendly attitude & ability to teach every ability level - I left confident, learned not just TO respect the CHL & firearms, but HOW. I will refer EVERYONE to your facility & Tony for any type of class, training & instruction. SAFETY, BASICS, RESPOND.
N.S. Colleyville, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
11/11/12 -
I'm a recently retired Veteran and very familiar with gun shooting, handling and safety. I didn't think I needed a class--I was wrong. I'm here to tell you that the course material is extremely well presented. Mr. Arbelaez is the best range safety officer I've ever shot with, hands down. He really knows what he's doing and is excellent on the range and in class. He made the whole class interesting and I was never bored. The entire staff at AGA treated me like an old friend. And that's rare these days. I highly recommend training and shooting at AGA! It is not the closest to me-but WELL worth the extra drive. Good luck-be safe!
B.C. Mansfield, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
10/18/12 -
Above all, the instructor for the CHL class, Tony was knowledgeable, friendly, direct with his instructions, and entertaining as an instructor.
For such a lengthy class, it is important to have a good, knowledgeable instructor and Tony is that. He does a great job of familiarizing you with all the Texas laws necessary for a CHL carrier to be familiar with; as well as putting those laws into understandable real-world scenarios. I fully intend to take more classes from him.

E.B. Richardson, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
10/16/12 -
I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to actually learn both the laws regarding chl and proper handgun shooting techniques!
I thought I was a "good enough" shot prior to the course but must confess that due to the instructor's "Tony" one on one approach to the fundamentals,
I was able to attain a perfect score on the shooting portion! Though I feel the PowerPoint presentation could have been improved by moving the "you might see this later" indicator to the front of each recommended note to be taken by the class. otherwise a 10/10. Thank you Tony and I will recommend your course to my friends and family.
T.C., Kennedale, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
10/15/12 -
I just took my CHL class with Arlington Gun Academy, Mr. Tony Arbelaez was the instructor. He was an excellent teacher on the gun laws and safety. He was knowledgeable, and went into great depth and detail. I really enjoyed the class. I highly recommend this class.
S.S., Arlington, TX

Private Coaching Session
9/20/12 -
The class I took with Tony was tailored to exactly what I needed. It was fun and educational. The few minutes we took to cover gun safety and technique translated perfectly to the firing range. I would not hesitate to take another class with him.
N.B., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
8/21/12 -
Tony made the experience, not only informative and instructive, but very enjoyable. I would recommend Arlington Gun Academy to anyone.
S.T., Ft. Worth, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
8/20/12 -
I was referred to Tony's class and glad I was. He sent me home with a very solid understanding of the laws, kept the class on point and even had me shooting better when I took my proficiency test from pointers from the classroom. Very educated, and well taught class. I will for sure be taking my renewals through Arlington Gun Academy, as well as other classes too! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to take a class from someone who knows their stuff.
J.A., Burleson, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
07/23/12 -
I now have an new outlook on guns and a higher respect for guns and the safety of others and myself while around guns.
J.C., Fort Worth, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
07/03/12 -
I was VERY impressed with instructor Tony Arbelaez, he was very professional and knowledgeable. His shooting instruction was the best, very helpful and I am looking forward to continuing my knowledge with his help.
I have already forward several references to Tony and his professional instruction, including members of my family...Again, Tony was true professional, and I will be contacting him very soon for further assistance in shooting lessons and fire arm purchase. I was also very impressed with AGA range, looking forward to spending more time there...Thanks Tony!

M.S., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
6/25/12 -
I just took the CHL training class with Arlington Gun Academy this past weekend. Tony was by far the most knowledgeable firearms instructor I've ever met. He presented all of the material in a clear and informative manner, he is very knowledgeable about the law and answered everyone's questions, he showed us the individual areas where we needed to improve in our shooting, and most importantly he taught us how to safely handle and store our firearms. The class was great. It did not seem like 9 hours.
Tony is the best instructor anyone could ask for. I highly recommend Arlington Gun Academy to anyone wanting to take their CHL course.

R.F., Grand Prairie, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
6/25/12 -
I really enjoyed the "Concealed Handgun License Class."
Tony was very informative and kept the class interesting. I live in Allen, Texas, approximately 45 miles away. There are classes offered much closer to where I live, but I am pleased that I took Tony's course. There are several other courses that he teaches, as well. The next class I will be taking is "The Advanced Tactical Pistol Shoot Class."

J.J., Allen, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
6/25/12 -
This class was so informative. Tony answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. I was so involved in the class that the all-day class went by very quickly. I am currently telling everyone I know that might be interested in a CHL that they should not even consider any other place to take their CHL class. Thanks again for the great education and experience… I just signed myself and my nephew up for your basic shooting class as well. We are looking forward to it.
D.A., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
5/26/12 -
I took a private CHL class with Tony and it was great.
Tony was very knowledgeable and made the class very enjoyable. The class covers a lot of material but Tony makes it very fun & comfortable.
Thank you, Tony!

B.Q., Arlington, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
05/20/12 -
The class was great!! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is new to pistols and shooting in general. Really stressed gun safety and proper way to aim and fire a pistol. Our teacher Tony allowed us to use some of his pistols in the range portion of the class, which gave us a taste of several caliber choices when selecting a gun to purchase. I can't wait to take another class with Tony.
G.G., Plano, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
05/20/12 -
Well, it was a long drive from Plano but well worth it. Tony was great! He knew soooo much about everything. He made this whole experience very enjoyable. I'm glad the class was small so he was able to spend quality time with each of us. He showed us the proper way to handle a pistol and everything necessary to fell comfortable about handling one. I for one was very nervous about it but his patience made it easier for me. I think I want to continue to practice but with a heavier pistol. I wish I had taken this class before I purchased my .38 Special. I would have known that I really need a pistol with more weight for less recoil. That .38 Special really packs a punch. I lost a nail so I can truly attest to that. Both my husband and I left feeling we learned a lot. I went home and cleaned my pistol right away. All in all, the class was exactly what we both needed to feel comfortable about owning and handling a pistol. Thanks to Tony and AGA. I know we'll continue to practice so we can get better and better at it.
D.G., Plano, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
5/19/12 -
The CHL class was a great experience. Tony Arbelaez is a great instructor, and was very helpful with tips while we were taking the shooting test. I would highly recommend the CHL class. Definitely sigh up for a class that is taught by Tony.
R.Y., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
5/19/12 -
Tony is an excellent firearms and CHL instructor. I took his course for my CHL renewal after reading some reviews. He makes the class interesting and is well qualified, as exhibited by the number of ex-military (several SEALS, Special Forces and Rangers) that attend his class. He also coordinates fun-raising activities, recently hosting one for the Navy SEAL Foundation, my favorite charity.
D.J., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
5/6/12 -
Tony is a great guy and a good instructor. The class of was interesting, informative, and fun. I highly recommend Arlington Gun Academy.
M.F., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
4/20/12 -
Tony was a fantastic instructor. I am an active duty officer in the US Army, so I am no stranger to firearms, but Tony was able to teach me things I didn't know and was able to keep a ten hour class interesting.
I will be recommending Arlington Gun Academy to all my friends and acquaintances.
M.H., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
4/16/12 -
The class was very professional with a lot of information concerning Texas Law and concealed hand gun licensing. I feel much more confident about my rights as a gun owner in the state of Texas. The class also made me realize that I must be much more involved with my local and state legislature to insure my rights as a gun owner will not be infringed upon. Great Class!
D.O., Grapevine, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
4/10/12 -
I have just completed the CHL course with Arlington Gun Academy. The learning objectives were identified early and met. Tony's mixed mode presentation style will keep you interested and engaged. His firearms experience will make you better at the range. I recommend the course to anyone looking for first rate CHL instruction.
M.S., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
4/9/12 -
Great class! As a former firearms instructor for the Navy Seals I know a good class/instructor when I see one; Tony is that guy and he teaches his class in a refreshing and informative manner. I would recommend Arlington Gun Academy to anyone from any background. Get your basic firearms instruction first if you're not already proficient.
F.R., Keller, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
4/2/12
- I highly recommend Arlington Gun Academy. The NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting class was OUTSTANDING. I believe people that have never shot a pistol and people that have shot for years but have never had any formal training will all benefit from this course. Tony is an outstanding instructor. I plan on getting my CHL through the AGA and also taking their advanced tactical pistol training course.
D.M., Arlington TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
3/29/12
- Arlington Gun Academy is a great company. The conceal and carry course was Great. Tony, presented the information in an interested and informative way. He made a 10 hour course feel like a 2 hour course, because of his interactive teaching techniques. I left feeling confident about the laws and regulations associated with conceal and carry. I have already recommended the course to friends and family. Several are going to be signing up for his course.
C.J., Little Elm, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class (Renewal)
3/29/12
- I signed up for the 2nd renewal of my CHL with Arlington Gun Academy. The quality of instruction, interaction and personal attention was exceptional. I was contacted almost immediately after I had signed up for the class with clear instructions about the whole process. Communication before, during and after the class were top notch. Thanks Tony!
B.S., Mansfield, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class (Renewal)
3/23/12
- Tony was great. I was renewing my CHL but stayed the whole day and learned several more things during the second half of class.
B.M., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class (Renewal)
3/20/12
- I enjoyed your CHL class last Sunday, as you know I stayed for the whole time. I know owning a gun and being able to carry it in public is a tremendous responsibility. You were extremely helpful from the first phone call I made. I would highly recommend Arlington Gun Academy for your firearm and training needs. I will be in the market for a smaller gun in the future. You will hear from me soon! Thanks again Tony!!
R.L., Marshall, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
3/19/12
- I have wanted a CHL for a long time now. I could never find time to attend the course. A family member of mine got all my paperwork set up for me to finally attend this course for my birthday. While going into this I obtained a lot of feedback from my CHL carrying friends. Telling me it's easy and you will do fine. I was still optimistic though. When class started, I knew real quick that this class was going to be very helpful in many ways. Tony was very professional, easy to follow and very informative. I had a good time watching and learning all aspects of this course. Because of my experience with Tony and the Arlington Gun Academy. I will recommend to my interested none CHL carriers his name and the academy that I attended. I will do my renewal through Tony. Thanks again Tony!
E.S., Arlington, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
3/17/12 - A very informative and interesting Basics class. Great for anyone who has little to no experience with handling/shooting guns, but also still informative to those with more experience who think they know it all. The instructor is very friendly, helpful, and encouraging. I highly recommend this class to anyone looking to learn more or improve their handgun knowledge and skills..
K.D., Irving, TX

Ladies Only Basics of Pistol Shooting
3/4/12 - I took the ladies only basic pistol class on Sunday 3/4/12.
As someone who has never fired a handgun before, I was a little apprehensive, but Tony was great. He explained everything very thoroughly. Not just the how, but the why of everything from stance to squeezing the trigger. Soaking all that information in helped me shoot very well from the start. His detailed instruction allowed me to recognize what mistakes I made as they happened, as well as what I needed to do to correct them. He's a great teacher, and was very patient with a group of women who were mostly new shooters.

S.A., Arlington, TX

Ladies Only Basics of Pistol Shooting
3/4/12 - I have always been uncomfortable around guns. All the more reason to take a class to conquer the fear. Gathered some girlfriends and signed up. Tony was very patient, knowledgeable, and not condescending. He covers everything and answers all your questions. I simply could not have had a better experience. I am now looking forward to practicing.
H.P., Arlington, TX

Private Coaching Session
1/31/12 - My wife and I had a 2 hour private gun lesson on 2-1-12. We had a great experience! My wife and I had zero experience with handling a hand gun, and Tony made us feel at ease before entering the range. We went over basic safety along with the proper way to shoot before firing a round.

While shooting, Tony was very encouraging and continued to teach us and give us tips on how we could become better and what we needed to practice. As an added bonus, Tony brought along a couple of different guns for us to try out.

We now feel comfortable enough to go to the range on our own and plan to purchase a hand gun for home/personal protection in the near future.

We will also be attending additional classes in the future!
A.A., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 -I really enjoyed your class, I feel like I have learned a lot that I did not know. Really want to thank you again !!!
T.N., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 -I highly recommend the concealed handgun license class from the Arlington Gun Academy to anyone who is interested in obtaining a license. There was a scheduling conflict on my part and the instructor went out of his way to accommodate myself. Tony was very helpful and professional all day. I highly recommend this class.
R.E., Decatur, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 - It was awesome! We had signed up to take the CHL class from a different school who had been advertising on the web. We were told to just show up the day of the class at the range. When we showed up, come to find out, the original class that we were to attend wasn't at that location that day, but Tony told us that it was no problem and that we would figure it out. Thanks, Tony, for accommodating our group in your class, making it both entertaining and informative. Your input on shooting technique and your method of instruction on the range was very much appreciated and inspired confidence.
S.E., Decatur, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 - It was truly a great experience. Tony is so knowledgeable about laws and gun safety not to mention funny as well. It seems as if time flew by so quickly during class. Great job Tony!, I'll be signing up for the advanced pistol shooting class soon.
F.O., Kennedale, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 - We were lucky to run into Tony cause we had problem with the CHL class we were supposed to attend. Tony accommodated us and allowed us to join his class.
 Tony's class was very informative and interesting. His lecture style was engaging and made participants feel free to ask any questions. He used real world examples to explain difficult to understand laws and regulations. Not once did I feel bored, tired or narcoleptic during the entire day! I am especially impressed by how Tony stressed the responsibility that comes with CHL. Tony is a top instructor and his classes are highly recommended.
M.C., Fort Worth, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 - Thanks for a great CHL class! I can honestly say that I learned some very important information from you during my CHL renewal class that I had not been informed about during my new student class from a previous instructor. You made the class very enjoyable and as a result, the hours just flew by. My friend was also very glad to have chosen you as his first time CHL instructor. Thanks Again,
F.S., Mansfield, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/29/12 - Tony did a great job and during a long day of activity never failed to make it informative and interesting. A day well spent.
L.B., Mansfield, TX

Ladies Only Basics of Pistol Shooting Class
1/28/12- It was a wonderful class. I came in terrified of guns, but after Tony's encouragement, I feel must less terrified and must more confident. I am seriously thinking about purchasing a gun for safety.
Thanks again, Tony, for the great class.
K.J., Irving, TX

Ladies Only Basics of Pistol Shooting Class
1/28/12- I had already taken a private lesson with Tony before this class, so I knew he was good, but I brought my Mom to his class and I found out he was awesome!
I was terrified of guns before working with Tony. I had never even held a gun before I met him. My mom had never held a gun either. Now she and I are so comfortable handling a gun, shooting a gun and cleaning a gun!!
The shooting lesson at the gallery was great! I am so excited and not only would I recommend this class, but I would highly recommend Tony as an instructor to everyone I speak with!!
S.W., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
1/9/12- Tony did an excellent job. He was more than personable and went way out of his way to make sure that I retained all of the information that I had learned. I have already recommended him to three other people because I highly think that Tony did a wonderful job as a CHL instructor
J.W., Dallas, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
12/19/11- I gotta to tell you, I heard a lot of stories about instructors. Most stories were about attitudes, ranging from silly to military.
Tony is serious on the lite side. Really keeping the class open to questions and instructions. Also with knowledge and tips on the shooting test made us all feel confident. Tony is an expert in his field and shoots in competitions. He reassured us that he is willing to meet all needs and also in the future if needed. I appreciate Tony's gratitude for the industry and the love he has for the USA and also for our rights and protection from those who mean harm to us and our love ones.
Thanks Tony and God bless!
B.N., Haltom City, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
12/18/11 - Class was very informative and educational and presented very professionally. Best class I have attended.
Thanks Tony.
D.N., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
12/18/11 - Thank you for the training you offered me. it was very helpful for me. I would rate the class in the high 90s. The only thing was that a couple of questions [on the final exam] could have gone either way. The shooting instruction was great. Not having shot a pistol in almost 40 years, your personal instructions were of great help.
You are right, practice makes perfect. I will take your advice very seriously and apply it to the times I am at the range. Your class room was well organized and you took the time to guide your students through each part of the instructions. That is always a plus.
Thanks for all you did and I would highly recommend this class to anyone looking to receive the training for the CHL. God bless. Until next time.
L.W., Arlington, TX

Basics of Pistol Shooting Class
11/27/11 - I knew very little going into class and was a bit nervous. The course is excellent. As a woman I feel 100% confident in my knowledge and shooting skills. I'm now taking my son to a course and I'm getting my CHL. Thank you Tony (best instructor ever!).
B.R., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
On 11/20/11 -I attended the Arlington Gun Academy for my first time renewal. I have to tell you the importance of having such a great and expert instructor. Tony Arbelaez is the guy for job, if you want the proper training and to know the proper laws that are needed to be a CHL carrier.
His experiences, skills, and studies have have helped elevate my experience, skills, and keeping up with the laws that protect me and you.
Defend yourself and the safety of your family! Control the situation before the situation gets out of control. I am personally highly recommending this CHL Course to those who are considering becoming a CHL carrier or even needing to do renewals, or maybe you just need the proper training.

A.L., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
On 11/20/11 - In my 25 years of handgun experience I have never met anyone as knowledgeable as Tony, the Chief Instructor. He is well accomplished and a master of his craft. I'm looking forward to taking a tactical pistol class as well as personal coaching with him. I can't stress enough, how important it is that you are properly educated. At the Arlington Gun Academy, they go above and beyond simply educating a student. They take a personal interest in you. I took away far more than I expected.
B.J., Mansfield, TX

Ladies Only NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
On 11/19/11 - Took the Ladies Only Basic Pistol class today an absolutely love the course. Tony is an outstanding instructor with safety as a primary goal. We left with a thorough knowledge of safe pistol handling, shooting, and cleaning. Tony gave special attention to each individual as we shot 50 rounds. He was quick to point our both our strengths and where we needed improvement. I could not be happier with the decision to attend this class. Thanks Tony!
M.W., Benbrook, TX

FFL Transfers
11/14/11 - Great Job, I look forward to doing business with them again soon. Really appreciate your help made the transfer process easy.
R.P., Arlington TX

FFL Transfers
11/9/11 - Thank you for your help regarding my firearm transfer. I look forward to doing business with you in the near future and taking some of the courses that you offer. Thanks Again!
F.S., Mansfield, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
11/5/11 - I would not send anyone anywhere else. Tony takes a lot of pride in what he does and he proves it in his training. He also works to improve your shooting techniques, teaches you proper and constructive ways to practice, and stresses the importance of self control and safety
D.H., Frisco, TX

Concealed Handgun License Class
 10/30/11 - Great instructor and a great facility. I highly recommend.
C.R., Arlington, TX

Ladies Only Basics of Pistol Shooting Class
 10/24/11 - I found the class to be fun and informative. It was very well taught and I've already recommended it to many of my friends!
J.M., Trophy Club, TX

FFL Transfers
10/22/11 - A.G.A. TREATS YOU LIKE FAMILY! I have made many firearms purchases w/o a hitch. I'm retired military and have shot at many ranges and their range is the best by far. Tony is OUTSTANDING! He took personal time to watch and point out some 'bad habits' I had picked up from not practicing (that's what happens). He got me back in to tight groups quick--dead on accurate. I will be taking the CHL class soon. I wouldn't want any other instructor than Tony. I'll see you at the range!
B.C., Arlington, TX

FFL Transfers
10/7/11 - If your looking to purchase a firearm online and need a local FFL dealer to handle the transfer, Arlington Gun Academy is your answer. Great communication and quick response time on retrieving your firearm. Have done four transfers with them which went great, and plan on doing more in the future. I highly recommend them for your firearm transfer.
T.C., Arlington, TX

Private Pistol Shooting Coaching Session.
On 8/30/2011. I made a decision to buy a handgun, but had not touched a gun in nearly 40 years. I signed up for a Private Coaching session with Tony, and that turned out to be the best choice I could have made! In our 2 hour training session, I learned proper range procedure, safe gun handling and good shooting technique. Tony was kind enough to bring out several of his personal firearms for me to try out. I shot multiple guns of varying caliber, and learned how to safely handle each of them. With Tony's instruction on proper technique, I was consistently making accurate shots almost from the beginning of the session. I was very surprised. I feel I now have a great foundation to build on. Thanks, Tony!
J.J., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Renewal Course
On 8/21/2011, I attended the Concealed Handgun License Renewal Class and Tony was a terrific class instructor! I have attended three other renewal classes and this was the best for the information, demonstration and educational material presented. Tony did an excellent job of presenting the material and making it fun to sit through. Tony has a great understanding of the law and communicated that knowledge is an easily-understandable way to the class. He did an outstanding job in basic fundamentals of marksmanship and range safety. I am looking forward to taking the tactical shooting class. Thanks Tony for a great class!
D.F., Arlington, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
On 7/23/11 - I took the NRA basic pistol shooting class with Tony. It was enjoyable and well worth the time. Based upon his shooting tips to correct my errors and a few weeks of practice implementing is advice, I can now empty a 9mm magazine into a 6-7 inch circle at 15 yards. Thanks Tony
D.H., Richmond, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
On 7/23/11 - Great class. Tony helped me become a better shooter with just a few pointers. I also feel that I am a safer gun owner thanks to Tony and this class. I would recommend this call to anyone.
A.R., Denton, TX

Concealed Handgun License Renewal Course
On 7/16/2011, I attended the Concealed Handgun License Renewal Class.
Great class! This was my third renewal class and by far the most informative and educational. Chief Firearms Instructor Tony Arbelaez, clearly presented the material in professional yet relaxed manner. He has a deep understanding of the law and conveyed that knowledge is an easily-understandable way to the class. Thanks Tony!

S.B., Bedford, TX

Concealed Handgun License Renewal Course
7/16/11 - Great class! Chief Firearms Instructor Tony Arbelaez did a great job reinforcing the fundamentals of marksmanship and safety. His understanding of the penal codes is surpassed only by his ability to articulate them to his students. The power point presentation was informative and broken up well by training videos. The time flew by. I’m looking forward to taking his tactical shooting classes. Thanks Tony!
A.W., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Renewal Course
7/16/11 - I took my CHL class with Tony today. It was a GREAT experience. Tony is very professional, informative, kind and he keeps it interesting and enjoyable. I plan on enrolling in more classes through Arlington Gun Academy, without a doubt. The price was comparable with all others, the quality was absolutely great.
THANKS TONY! I'll be back for that black hat in 4 years!
K.H., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Renewal Course
6/26/11 - This was a truly great class. Tony is an excellent instructor and one of the most polite gentleman I have ever met.
R.S., Cleburne, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting and Concealed Handgun License Course
6/26/11 - I have taken Basics of Pistol Shooting and CHL classes at Arlington Gun Academy. Both classes were extremely informative and educational, yet the instructor really keeps your interest and the time flies by.
It's great to be able to learn from an expert like Tony Arbelaez.
I look forward to my next class!

L.B., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
6/26/11 - I took the CHL class with Tony on 6/26/11 and had a blast. I looked at several classes in the DFW area and picked Arlington Gun Academy based on the reviews. I could not have been happier with my decision and encourage you to use them as well.
  Tony has a great delivery that keeps you alert, learning, and involved. His presentation had the latest up to date information with data even from that week and also included keys elements from the past which have helped form the program as it stands today. Tony goes above and beyond what is required in the training and provides a well-rounded education pulling from all of his various classes.
Don't delay wishing you had taken your CHL class.

S.R., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
6/26/11 - Enjoyed taking the CHL class from Tony. He's a good teacher and kept the class interesting and entertaining throughout.
If you want to take a CHL class, the Arlington Gun Academy is the place to do so.

A.W., Arlington, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
On 6/25/11 - I took the handgun basics class after already getting my CHL, and having fired a thousand rounds or so. I just felt like I didn't have the fundamentals down that I needed. Tony's class was fantastic. I really learned a great deal, and Tony helped me with the fundamentals I was lacking to be a better marksman. I'll be signing up for a tactical class next!
D.W., North Richland Hills, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting and Concealed Handgun License Course
6/25/11 - Chief Instructor Tony was very informative in the class and was helpful on the laws and regulations about firearms. He helped me develop a good habit on safely handling a pistol and the proper way to store it. I got my NRA basic and CHL certificates and will try to join some other classes that he offers.
Thanks Tony!.

J.H., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
6/18/11 - Thank you for the class that Tony instructed. I was very impressed with his knowledge and current references to the information that I was looking for. The class was formal, to the point, for every question asked.... Tony does not pull any punches he is serious about his teachings and ensures each student clearly understands the pros' and con's of every decision and or action that must be applied in the ownership of a concealed handgun license. I have had time to talk with other adults at work about Arlington Gun Academy and found that the interest is very high and priced well for the class. I plan to take advanced shooting and home defense courses as well.
Thanks for a well planned class. .

M.H., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
5/31/11 - This was my third CHL class and by far, the best and most interesting that I had been part of. Tony kept the class lively and moving forward so much that I opted to stay the entire class instead of testing out and leaving early. The use of multi-presentations and video made the class so much more that just the old boring "lecture" type class that I had attended in the past. I would strongly recommend Tony's CHL class to anyone that is intrested in securing their CHL permit.
G.S., Euless, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
Attended 5/7/2011.just completed my second course with Tony and the experience was once again good...I have now taken the Hunters Safety course and the CHL class with Tony and both classes were very informational and enjoyable...Tony spends any extra time that his students may need, answering questions and sharing experiences...Since my class I have shared my experience with others who are interested in getting their CHL...I look forward to taking the tactical combat class in the future...
J.H. , Fort Worth, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
Attended 3/27/2011.Tony was an incredible instructor, polite, knowledgeable, and humorous. His advices were very helpful and after just a few tips, my shooting improved. The 10 hour long CHL did not feel like a drag and I was able to learn and retain all of the information required to be a safe and responsible CHL holder. I would highly recommend taking your CHL course with Tony.
L.Z. , Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
Attended 3/27/2011. I registered for the handgun license with no previous knowledge about guns or how to handle one. One day in class with Tony Arbelaez, I  learned a whole lot and it helped me be able to handle a gun properly and of course safely. He is awesome and a great instructor.
He explains very well and takes his time with you. He is the best.
Thank you Tony

C.C. , Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
Attended 3/27/2011.   I recently completed the CHL class with instructor Tony Arbelaez. Tony was very knowledgeable of the Texas laws and kept the class interesting and engaged every student throughout the day. I feel confident that with this training I will be able to fully comply with the laws of the State of Texas as they apply to Concealed Handguns.
B.W. , Arlington, TX

C.S. , Irving, TX Concealed Handgun License Course
Attended 3/5/2011.   I took the C.H.L. class on March 5th 2011, hats off for Mr. Tony Arbelaez. It was an exceptional presentation and ample amounts of information. Everything I needed to know and then some. If you’re looking for the best in knowledge, professionalism and overall education on firearms, law, or safety look no further.
C.S. , Irving, TX

Basics of Pistol Shooting
My daughter (12 years) and I took the NRA basic class recently, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Tony, AGA chief instructor, made the class interesting, and preached safety from the moment the class started. I will definitely use AGA for my CHL class, and NRA advanced pistol class. I walked in the class with a limited experience of using handguns, and left feeling confident of how to own and use a hangun.
M.J., Arlington, TX

Basic Pistol - CHL Class - Firearms Purchase
I took the basic gun training class on 1/15 and the CHL class the next day!
I had never shot a gun in my life prior to basic class on Saturday.
I listened to what Tony said you needed to do to get a bulls eye...and that's what happened! Bulls eye after bulls eye!! I was the best shooter in both classes. I feel very comfortable with my new gun. I'm saving up for more classes with him! MUST GO TO TONY!!
R.C. , Arlington, TX

Firearms Transfer
Tony was extremely polite and professional in handling my FFL transfer. Even was willing to handle the handover at a weird hour due to my job. Would not hesitate to use Tony again for any more FFL transfers.
J.E. , Grand Prairie, TX

NRA Basics of Shooting Course
Attended 12/5/10.  I had such a great time in the Basics in Pistol Shooting class! Tony is a wonderful instructor and I can't tell you how much better I feel about owning a handgun. I've fired a handgun maybe 2-3 times before, but I have never felt comfortable with one because I had lacked the knowledge to trouble shoot or load the weapon and because of that, I would never have considered owning one myself. But Tony fixed all that!
I plan on taking the CHL class later this month!!
Thanks again Tony!!

L.W. , Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
Attended 7/18/2010.   A great course Tony was a well informed instructor.
I would recommend his class to anyone that is serious about getting a C.H.L or any kind of firearms training to get in touch with Tony A.S.A.P
On September 12 PLASTIC CAME IN THE MAIL!!! THANK'S
J.C. , Arlington, TX


NRA Basics of Shooting Course
I took your NRA Basics of Shooting class a little over a month ago and I wanted to let you know that I took my CHL class yesterday and shot a perfect score, 250!! I haven't shot at all since your class but I remembered almost everything you taught us about stance, grip, sight picture/alignment, etc. Everything just came back to me automatically when I was on the line ready to shoot. I've never even shot a target at 15 yards and I didn't miss a single one outside of the 5 point zone.

So, thanks again for being a great instructor! I don't think I could have shot that well without taking your course first. I will definitely recommend it to others.
J.C. , Frisco, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course
I completed the CHL course this past weekend with Tony and it was great. Tony does an amazing job of keeping the interest of his students and injects some of his own humor into the course to keep you feeling engaged. He was very patient and answered all the questions about the required paperwork and course material, as well as giving some great shooting tips. The course was worth every dollar and comes highly recommended.
R.S., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course

Just completed Tony's CHL course. Excellent course, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I plan to get my wife into the class next, and hope to take Tony's advanced pistol shooting class at some point in the future.
E. P., Fort Worth, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course

I had a blast in the class. I learned a lot from Tony. He knew a lot and was not shy about sharing it and hearing our stories and experiences. I will tell all my friends about this course. Even the anti-gun hippie ones!! .
E. M., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course

I really enjoyed the CHL class. Tony was entertaining and very informative. I will probably get my wife to take his basic class.
C. O., Arlington, TX

Concealed Handgun License Course

My entire family has been to Arlington Gun Academy. As a retired Federal Law Enforcement Officer I am very serious about my 2nd Amendment rights, but I am equally as serious about safety and knowledge of the prevailing laws. Tony demonstrated the highest level of expertise both in the classroom and on the range. I recommend Arlington Gun Academy to anyone interested in obtaining a CHL.
J. H., Mansfield, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
Good course, don't change a thing.  The range time was most beneficial and the handbook is a good resource.
V.C. Arlington, TX

NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting
Excellent attention at the range.  I received loads of tips and information that I will be able to use later.
E.C. Dallas, TX